Sunday, November 14, 2010


15 November 2010 through 31 December 2o10
Opening reception Thursday 18 November 2010, 6-9pm

Curated by Christopher Brayshaw and Steven Tong

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Michael Drebert: STAR HOUSE

26 October 2010, 20:00 - 23:00h

Curated by Adam Harrison

Ackerstraße 5
Düsseldorf, Germany

Monday, September 20, 2010

Mike Grill

23 September 2010 through 21 October 2010
Opening reception Thursday, 23 September 2010, 6-9 pm

Curated by Christopher Brayshaw and Steven Tong

Our fifth anniversary show, though it doesn't feel nearly that long at all.

Monday, August 16, 2010


19 August 2010 through 19 September 2010
Opening reception Thursday, August 19th 2010, 6 - 9 pm

Curated by Steven Tong

Tegan Moore's website

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Lisa Fedorak: RE-VIEW

9 July 2010 through 9 August 2010
Opening reception Friday, 9 July 2010, 6 – 9 p.m.

Curated by Christopher Brayshaw and Steven Tong

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Aaron Carpenter: TICKING PLUME

29 May 2010 through 25 June 2010
Opening reception Friday, 28 May 2010, 6 – 9 p.m.

Guest curated by Robin Laurence

Ticking Plume, new work by Vancouver artist Aaron Carpenter, deploys an array of painting, assemblage, text, colour swatches, and found photographs. Through these means, Carpenter investigates the nature of exhibition as a behaviour, conflating the displays of exotic birds with the questionable human impulse to exhibit art.

The exhibition companion consists of the transcript of a conversation between Carpenter and art critic Robin Laurence. Both Carpenter and Laurence will be at CSA Space from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturday, 29 May 2010 for the citywide Canadian Art Foundation Gallery Hop.

Aaron Carpenter is an artist and writer in Vancouver. His work was recently featured in the Western Front: London Bureau as part of No Soul for Sale at the Tate Modern, London UK. He has had solo exhibitions at Lawrence Eng Gallery, Helen Pitt and is currently exhibiting HYMNS, a permanent installation at Every Letter in the Alphabet. As a founding member of the Bodger's and Kludger's Co-operative, he will be co-facilitating the first International Chilliwack Biennale in Summer of 2010 in coordination with Artspeak and Or Gallery.

Robin Laurence is an independent writer, critic, and occasional curator, based in Vancouver.

Saturday, April 24, 2010


29 April 2010 through 23 May 2010
Opening reception Thursday, 29 April, 6 - 9 pm

Curated by Adam Harrison. Featuring artworks by Sabine Dusend (Düsseldorf), Toril Johannessen (Bergen), Dominic Osterried (Düsseldorf), and Jonathan Syme (Vancouver).

Tuesday, March 16, 2010


18 March 2010 through 18 April 2010
Opening reception Thursday 18 March 2010, 6 - 9 pm

Guest curated by Brad Phillips. Featuring artworks by Brad Phillips, Melanie Schiff, Anthony Lapore, Slater Bradley, Laura Piasta, Andre Ethier, Aaron Carpenter, Alex Morrison, Tony Romano, Michael Lewis, Jay Isaac, & Lee Friedlander via Playboy magazine, 1982

Brad Phillips is represented by Monte Clark Gallery, Vancouver

Sunday, February 7, 2010


10th February 2010 through 10 March 2010
Opening reception Wednesday 10th February 2010, 6 - 9 pm

Curated by Steven Tong